MDHHS and Food Bank Continue Flint Mobile Pantries in November

LANSING, Michigan – The Michigan Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS) will continue to provide nutritious food by truckload to Flint residents throughout November.

MDHHS has provided Flint Mobile Pantries since February 2016 in partnership with the Eastern Michigan Food Bank in Flint. The mobile food distribution in November will offer many delicious and vitamin-rich products, including potatoes, onions, apples, cabbage and carrots. The November schedule is as follows:

  • Asbury United Methodist Church, 1653 Davison Road.
    • Tuesday, November 1 at 10 a.m.
    • Tuesday, November 8 at 10 a.m.
    • Tuesday, November 15 at 10 a.m.
    • Tuesday, November 22 at 10 a.m.
    • Tuesday, November 29 at 10 a.m.
  • Greater Holy Temple, 6702 N. Dort Hwy.
    • Thursday, November 3 at 10 a.m.
    • Thursday, November 10 at 10 a.m.
    • Thursday, November 17 at 10 a.m.
  • Bethel United Methodist Church, 1309 N. Ballenger Hwy.
    • Monday, November 7 at 10 a.m.
    • Monday, November 14 at 10 a.m.
    • Monday, November 21 at 10 a.m.
    • Monday, November 28 at 10 a.m.
  • Saint-Marc Baptist Church, 3020 Dupont Street
    • Wednesday, November 9 at 9 a.m.
    • Wednesday, November 23 at 9 a.m.

Flint residents can also get free nutritious food at Flint’s three Help Centers:

Bethel United Methodist Church, 1309 N. Ballenger Highway, open 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Monday; Asbury United Methodist Church, 1653 Davison Road, open Tuesdays 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.; and Greater Holy Temple, 6702 N. Dort Highway, open Thursdays 10 a.m. to 2 p.m., except Thanksgiving.

Information on additional food distributions will be announced as they are scheduled. To check food distribution schedules, visit the Food Bank of Eastern Michigan website at FBEM.org and find the updated schedule on the Mobile Pantry Distribution page, or call 810-239-4441 .

# # #

Comments are closed.